FIU College of Engineering and Computing

Florida International University - Electrical and Computer Engineering
Main Content
Breadcrumbs

Ph.D. Dissertation Advisors

Ph.D. Dissertation Advisors in ECE Department

Malek Adjouadi
Malek Adjouadi, Ph.D.

Professor
Director of CATE
Email: Malek.Adjouadi@fiu.edu
Office: EC2672
Phone: (305) 348-3019

Jean Andrian
Jean H. Andrian, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Associate Chair
Email: Jean.Andrian@fiu.edu
Office: EC3913
Phone: (305) 348-2115

Armando Barreto
Armando Barreto, Ph.D.

Professor
Director of the Digital Signals Processing Lab
Email: Armando.Barreto@fiu.edu
Office: EC3981
Phone: (305) 348-3711

Shekhar Bhansali
Shekhar Bhansali, Ph.D.

Alcatel-Lucent Professor and Chairperson
Email: Shekhar.Bhansali@fiu.edu
Office: EC3984
Phone: (305) 348-4439

Mercedes Cabreizo
Mercedes Cabrerizo, Ph.D.

The Mark Edwards Professorship
in Neuroscience and Learning
Assistant Professor
Email: cabreriz@fiu.edu
Office: EC2223
Phone: (305)348-7053

Irene Calizo
Irene Calizo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: icalizo@fiu.edu
Office: EC3952
Phone:(305) 348-3703

Hai Deng
Hai Deng, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: Hai.Deng@fiu.edu
Office: EC3956
Phone:(305)348-0478

Stavros Georgakopoulos
Stavros V. Georgakopoulos, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: georgako@fiu.edu
Office: EC3173
Phone: (305) 348-1262

Ismail Guvenc
Ismail Guvenc, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: iguvenc@fiu.edu
Office: EC3142
Phone: (305)348-4942

Arif Islam
Arif Islam, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: arislam@fiu.edu
Office: EC3910
Phone: (305)348-74941

Sakhrat Khizroev
Sakhrat Khizroev, Ph.D.

Professor and Director,
Center for Personalized Nanomedicine
Email: khizroev@fiu.edu
Office: EC3955
Phone: (305) 348-3724

Grover Larkins
Grover L. Larkins, Ph.D.

Professor
Email: Grover.Larkins@fiu.edu
Office: EC3954
Phone: (305) 348-2807

Osama Mohammed
Osama A. Mohammed, Ph.D.

Professor , Fellow IEEE
Osama.Mohammed@fiu.edu
Energy Systems Research Laboratory
Asynchronous Learning Network
Office: EC3983
Phone: (305) 348-3040

Nezih Pala
Nezih Pala, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: Nezih.Pala@fiu.edu
Office: EC 3914
Phone: (305) 348-3016

Gang Quan
Gang Quan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Email: Gang.Quan@fiu.edu
Office: EC3911
Phone: (305) 348-2808

Kang Yen
Kang K. Yen, Ph.D.

Professor
Graduate Program Director
Director of International Program Development
Email: Kang.Yen@fiu.edu
Office: EC 2443
Phone: (305) 348-3037

Faculty Accredited to be ECE Ph.D. Dissertation Advisors from Other Departments in FIU

Arvind Agarwal
Arvind Agarwal, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Email: agarwala@fiu.edu
Office: EC3464
Phone: (305) 348-1701

Shu-Ching Chen
Shu-Ching Chen, Ph.D.

Professor
School of Computing & Information Sciences
Email: chenscis.fiu.edu
Office: ECS362
Phone: (305) 348-3480

Wonbong Choi
Wonbong Choi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, MRS Fellow
Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Email: choiw@fiu.edu
Office: EC3465
Phone: (305) 348-1973

Jin He
Jin He, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Physics
Email: jin.he@fiu.edu
Office: CP227

Kinzy Jones
Kinzy W. Jones, Ph.D.

Professor (Joint Appointment)
Director AMERI
Email: jones@fiu.edu
Office: EC3442
Phone: (305) 348-2345

Ranu Jung
Ranu Jung, Ph.D.

Wallace H. Coulter Eminent Scholars Chair of Biomedical Engineering
Professor and Chairperson
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Email: RJung@fiu.edu
Office: EC2602
Phone: (305) 348-3722
Fax: (305) 348-6954

Chenzhong Li
Chenzhong Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Email: Licz@fiu.edu
Office: EC2612
Phone: (305) 348-0120
Fax: (305) 348-6954 Fax

Wei-Chiang Lin
Wei-Chiang Lin, Ph.D.

Miami Children’s Hospital Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Email: Wclin@fiu.edu
Office: EC2673
Phone: (305) 348-6112
Fax: (305) 348-6954

Anthony McGoron
Anthony McGoron, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Director
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Email: Anthony.McGoron@fiu.edu
Office: EC2614
Phone: (305) 348-1352
Fax: (305) 348-6954

Norman Munroe
Norman Munroe, Eng.Sc.D.

Professor and Associate Dean
College of Engineering and Computing
Research Director, Applied Research Center
Office: EC2473
Phone: (305) 348-3556

Deng Pan
Deng Pan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
School of Computing & Information Sciences
Email: Deng.Pan@fiu.edu
Office: ECS261A
Phone: (305) 348-7567

Nikki Pissinou
Niki Pissinou, Ph.D.

Professor and Director IT2
School of Computing & Information Sciences
Email: pissinou@fiu.edu
Office: EC2932
Phone: (305) 348-3716

Naphtali Rishe
Naphtali David Rishe, Ph.D.

Professor and Director
High performance database research center (HPDRC)
School of Computing & Information Sciences
Email: rishencis.fiu.edu
Office: ECS243
Phone: (305) 348-q706

Ibrahim Tansel
Ibrahim N. Tansel, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Email: tanseli@fiu.edu
Office: EC3473
Phone: (305) 348-3304

Nikolaos Tsoukias
Nikolaos Tsoukias, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Email: Tsoukias@fiu.edu
Office: EC 2674
Phone: (305) 348-7291
Fax: (305) 348-6954

Chunlei (Peggy) Wang
Chunlei (Peggy) Wang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Email: wangc@fiu.edu
Office: EC3463
Phone: (305) 348-1217